THE FIRST FOX

Here I am back to the world of blogging after quite some time away from it all – this time with my Fable Mural Co venture.  I returned back to native North Devon a couple of years ago, fell in love and into Motherhood shortly after! Am now making the most of 9 month old Wilf’s afternoon nap time to write this first blog post. And drink a hot cup of tea!

I started the mural painting after my friend asked me round to paint something for her while she was expecting her daughter – a wonderful little woodland scene in the corner of her room with a fox, a hare and magpie, oh and little hedgehogs having tea under the tree.

 

 

 

I absolutely loved adapting my style to working in such a large scale and on a different surface and letting my imagination take over. I feel like baby nurseries and children’s rooms are getting so cool in their design these days, somewhere so vibrant and full of baby sensory and personality – and having a mural or motif painted is a great way to go wild with concepts and themes.

Now here I am ready to start painting again – with plans to cover the whole of Devon I just need to pass my driving test – 4th time lucky? and with London being an option if I tie it in with visiting friends and family. Here goes trying to be one of these amazing, freelance Mama’s who get to work around their children – that is the dream anyway.

 

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

